1. Reviews and make recommendations to the Chancellor with respect to, the structure, functions, and membership of councils and committees at ACC.
  2. Hears, reviews, and reports its findings related to requests for a shared governance review of an action made in the governance ACC.
  3. Delivers a report annually to the Chancellor, the Board of Trustees, and the ACC community concerning the state of shared governance structures and processes at ACC.

Understanding Shared Governance at ACC

ACC is committed to fostering collaboration, communication, and access to information among its faculty, staff, and students.  Accordingly, the Board of Trustees has adopted Board Policy BGC to address Shared Governance and the College has adopted Administrative Rule 2.0703.01 to implement that policy. For more information about shared governance at ACC, go to the discussion of the Shared Governance at ACC available in the ACC Organizational Reference.

Requesting a Shared Governance Review

To support ACC’s commitment to shared governance, a procedure has been established according to which a member of the ACC community may request a review of an action made in the governance of ACC. The purpose of such a review is to consider solely whether the action was made in accordance with ACC’s shared governance policy, rules, and/or procedures. If your interest is to have a decision reversed or changed, consult ACC’s Grievance Procedures.

Report on Shared Governance at ACC

The Shared Governance Review Council delivers an annual report concerning the state of shared governance structures and processes at ACC. View the Council’s processes and guidelines with respect to these reports.

Meeting Schedule and Frequency

Meets virtually unless otherwise noted, 3 – 5 p.m., 2nd Friday (generally).

October 13February 9
May 10
July 12

Agendas and minutes


Chair (appointed by the Chancellor): Vacant
Vice-chair (elected by Council):

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Representatives of job functions or college offices (1-year terms)
AdministratorNeil VickersChancellorSVC3-1078[email protected]
AdministratorShasta BuchananChancellorHBC3-7053[email protected]
AdministratorMike MidgleyChancellorHBC3-7579[email protected]
Representatives of ACC constituencies (1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, PresidentNancy StanoAssociationRRC3-2602[email protected]
Full-Time Faculty Senate, President-ElectSamuel Echevarria-CruzAssociationSGC3-3770[email protected]
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Past PresidentSamantha CroftAssociationTBA3-0319[email protected]
Adjunct Faculty Association, PresidentChristie CarrAssociationTBA496-0660[email protected]
Adjunct Faculty Association, President-ElectAmber Luttig-BuonodonoAssociationTBATBA[email protected]
Adjunct Faculty Association, Past President (VP Interim)Don MorrisAssociationTBATBA[email protected]
Association of Professional-Technical Employee, PresidentMaryAnn CicalaAssociationHBC3-7109[email protected]
Association of Professional-Technical Employees, President-ElectDavid DeRouenAssociationHYS3-1531[email protected]
Association of Professional-Technical Employees, Past PresidentSamantha AckersAssociationRVSTBA[email protected]
Classified Employees Association, PresidentMiguel DeLeonAssociationRGC3-7667[email protected]
Classified Employees Association, President-ElectBernadette HinterlongAssociation RRC3-0320[email protected]
Classified Employees Association, Past PresidentMatt CampbellAssociationHBC3-3770[email protected]
Student Government Association, PresidentKay Trent SGATBDTBD  [email protected]
Student Government Association, Vice PresidentAngelica Ruzanova SGATBD TBD  [email protected]
Student Government Association, JCSGA SecretaryAlexander Leon-Hernandez SGA  [email protected]
Assistant, Senior AdministrativeIrene Castillo-AlonzoTBAHBC3-8108[email protected]
AdministratorMolly Beth MalcolmChancellorHBC3-7683[email protected]

Shared Governance Meeting Schedule

Shared Governance Meeting Schedule FY23