Functions

  1. Researches the current literature and available data to recommend appropriate faculty development and faculty evaluation procedures.
  2. Seeks data from all areas of the college regarding the effectiveness of faculty development procedures and activities, including evaluation of faculty development activities and disseminating the results.
  3. Reviews, develops and recommends revisions to collegewide administrative rules and procedures for faculty development and faculty evaluation.
  4. Develops and recommends guidelines and good practices for the design and delivery of faculty development, and the appropriate and effective forms, instruments, and processes for faculty evaluation.
  5. Recommends professional faculty activities and needed resources based on input from internal and external stakeholders.
  6. Recommends procedures for linking faculty development activities with needs identified in the faculty evaluation process.
  7. Develops and recommends a comprehensive, valid, and reliable, faculty evaluation process for ACC that complies with Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) requirements, Austin Community College District’s Board Policies and Administrative Rules, and reflects good practices.

Committee recommendations are forwarded to the Academic & Student Affairs Council.

Meeting Schedule and Frequency

Virtual meetings, 1-3 p.m.
3rd Friday every other month

FALL 2024SPRING 2024SUMMER 2024
September TBD
November TBD
January 19
March 22
N/A 

Agendas and minutes

Questions? Contact Alyssa Gonzales, alyssa.gonzales@austincc.edu or 512-223-7786.

Membership

Co-chair: Marcus McGuff, Assistant Dean of Faculty Evaluations, mmcguff@austincc.edu
Co-chair: Dr. Theresa Glenn, Assistant Dean of Faculty Development, tglenn2@austincc.edu

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices (2 year terms)
Instructional DesignerMarian MooreVC, InstructionN/AN/Amarian.moore@austincc.edu
Academic DeanDeShaunta StewartVC, InstructionN/AN/Adeshaunta.stewart@austincc.edu
Workforce DeanGiao PhanVC, InstructionN/AN/Agphan@austincc.edu
Department ChairSandra McCrary-MarshallVC, InstructionN/AN/Amarshall@austincc.edu
Department ChairRisé LaraVC, InstructionN/AN/Aladori.lara@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies (1 year term)
Full-Time Faculty SenateMelissa de SantosAssociation Pres.N/AN/Amdelossa@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty SenateJason VidrineAssociation Pres.N/AN/Acvidrine@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty SenateKathy FrostAssociation Pres.N/AN/Akathryn.frost@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty SenateSima SohrabiAssociation Pres.N/AN/Assohrabi@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty SenateJoel ThurmanAssociation Pres.N/AN/Ajoel.thurman@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty AssociationMarissa BurillAssociation Pres.N/AN/Amburill@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty AssociationPing ChuAssociation Pres.N/AN/Apchu@austincc.edu
Association of Professional Technical EmployeesLisa Marie CoppolettaAssociation Pres.N/AN/Alcoppole@austincc.edu
Classified Employee AssociationTina CarverAssociation Pres.N/AN/Akgrant@austincc.edu
Student Government AssociationJulia Husted Association Pres.N/AN/AN/A