1. Researches the current literature and available data to recommend appropriate faculty development and faculty evaluation procedures.
  2. Seeks data from all areas of the college regarding the effectiveness of faculty development procedures and activities, including evaluation of faculty development activities and disseminating the results.
  3. Reviews, develops and recommends revisions to collegewide administrative rules and procedures for faculty development and faculty evaluation.
  4. Develops and recommends guidelines and good practices for the design and delivery of faculty development, and the appropriate and effective forms, instruments, and processes for faculty evaluation.
  5. Recommends professional faculty activities and needed resources based on input from internal and external stakeholders.
  6. Recommends procedures for linking faculty development activities with needs identified in the faculty evaluation process.
  7. Develops and recommends a comprehensive, valid, and reliable, faculty evaluation process for ACC that complies with Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) requirements, Austin Community College District’s Board Policies and Administrative Rules, and reflects good practices.

Committee recommendations are forwarded to the Academic & Student Affairs Council.

Meeting Schedule and Frequency

Virtual meetings, 1-3 p.m.
3rd Friday every other month

September TBD
November TBD
January 19
March 22

Agendas and minutes

Questions? Contact Alyssa Gonzales, [email protected] or 512-223-7786.


Co-chair: Marcus McGuff, Assistant Dean of Faculty Evaluations, [email protected]
Co-chair: Dr. Theresa Glenn, Assistant Dean of Faculty Development, [email protected]

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices (2 year terms)
Instructional DesignerMarian MooreVC, InstructionN/AN/A[email protected]
Academic DeanDeShaunta StewartVC, InstructionN/AN/A[email protected]
Workforce DeanGiao PhanVC, InstructionN/AN/A[email protected]
Department ChairSandra McCrary-MarshallVC, InstructionN/AN/A[email protected]
Department ChairRisé LaraVC, InstructionN/AN/A[email protected]
Representatives of ACC Constituencies (1 year term)
Full-Time Faculty SenateMelissa de SantosAssociation Pres.N/AN/A[email protected]
Full-Time Faculty SenateJason VidrineAssociation Pres.N/AN/A[email protected]
Full-Time Faculty SenateKathy FrostAssociation Pres.N/AN/A[email protected]
Full-Time Faculty SenateSima SohrabiAssociation Pres.N/AN/A[email protected]
Full-Time Faculty SenateJoel ThurmanAssociation Pres.N/AN/A[email protected]
Adjunct Faculty AssociationMarissa BurillAssociation Pres.N/AN/A[email protected]
Adjunct Faculty AssociationPing ChuAssociation Pres.N/AN/A[email protected]
Association of Professional Technical EmployeesLisa Marie CoppolettaAssociation Pres.N/AN/A[email protected]
Classified Employee AssociationTina CarverAssociation Pres.N/AN/A[email protected]
Student Government AssociationJulia Husted Association Pres.N/AN/AN/A