Note: the Information Technology Committee replaced the Collegewide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee in FY22. For more information, see the Shared Governance Review Council minutes from February 12, 2021.


  1. Evaluates and deliberates on collegewide technology strategic planning and serves as a recommending body in order to ensure alignment with the ACC Strategic Plan and other college plans and priorities.
  2. Participates in the establishment of criteria and standards for college information technologies, and monitors compliance.
  3. Assists in the dissemination and promotion of information technology updates, standards, and policies.
  4. Makes recommendations regarding the administrative rules and procedures/guidelines that relate to the use of information technology at the college as well as the procurement, replacement and reallocation of information technology resources.

Committee recommendations are forwarded to the Administrative Services Council.

Meeting Schedule and Frequency

Monthly on the 1st Friday (generally), 9 -10 a.m.

September 2
October 7
November 4
December 2
February 3
March 3
April 7
May 5
June 2
July 7

Agendas and minutes


Chair (appointed by EVC, Finance & Administration): Jason Marshall, Vice Chancellor, Information Technology,

Assistant: Catherine Namour –

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
VC, Information Technology (Chair)Jason
Information TechnologyLara HelmsVC, Information
Institutional Research & AnalyticsConnie WallVC, Institutional Research &
Finance & AdministrationAzure BrownEVC, Finance &
Operations & Public AffairsRegina ThompsonEVC, Operations & Public
Dean, BusinessLorlie
Dean, Liberal Arts, Humanities & CommunicationsMatthew Daude
Dean, Arts, Digital Media & CommunicationsPerry Crafton (Interim)
Dean, Public & Social ServicesGiao
Dean, Science, Engineering & MathDavid
Dean, Continuing EducationHector
Dean, Design, Manufacturing, Construction & Applied TechnologiesBrandon
Dean, Computer Science & Information TechnologyLinda
Dean, Liberal Arts, Social & Behavioral SciencesDeShaunta
Dean, Health SciencesNina
Distance EducationErasmus AddaeVC,
Student AffairsAna RummerVC, Student
Student AffairsDorado KinneyVC, Student
Student AffairsMike DeanVC, Student
Student AffairsWillie MartinezVC, Student
Office of College Relations & MarketingEdward TerryVC, Office of College Relations &
Teaching & Learning ExcellenceMatt EvinsAVC, Teaching & Learning
LibraryLinda BarrAVC, Teaching & Learning
Faculty SenateAnna StinsonFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateCourtney AhrenholtzFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateDevin PrestonFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateFred LoverFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateJackie BurnsFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateJessica HejnyFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateKeri MoczygembaFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateKerri PopeFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateMarcus McGuffFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateMike ShoebroekFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateStephanie LongFull-Time Faculty
Faculty SenateBrenda JohnsonFull-Time Faculty
AFAAlex WatkinsAdjunct Faculty Association (AFA)
AFAHerb ColemanAdjunct Faculty Association (AFA)
AFAPing ChuAdjunct Faculty Association (AFA)
APTEPamela ChukwunekeAssociation of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE)
APTEJose ResendezAssociation of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE)
APTEMarc PetrickAssociation of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE)
CEAMiguel DeLeonClassified Employee Association (CEA)
CEASean LoraasClassified Employee Association (CEA)
CEAHector SalasClassified Employee Association (CEA)
SGAVacantStudent Government Association (SGA)
SGAVacantStudent Government Association (SGA)
Information Technology Committee Membership List