ACC hosts a virtual celebration recognizing recipients of its Excellence in Teaching and Leadership Awards Monday, April 25, at 7 p.m. Faculty, staff, students, and the community are invited. 

2022 ACC Awards Celebration
Monday, April 25, 2022
7 p.m.
Watch the Virtual Celebration

Congratulations to our 2022 award recipients:

  • Pejmon Afshar
  • Dr. Rachel Barrera
  • Andrew Dennis Bassford
  • Jason Briseno
  • Dr. Lydia Cdebaca-Cruz
  • Gustavo Emilio Cepparo
  • Thomas Edward Derr
  • Dr. Richard Ray Espinosa
  • Eduardo L. Garcia
  • Scott Gibby
  • Garrett Groves
  • Stephanie Herrington
  • Julienne Lemond
  • Benny Ligues
  • Fred Lover
  • Dr. Molly Beth Malcolm
  • Christopher John Morgan
  • Rebel L. Sanders
  • Esther Sonen Yun 

View the full list of award recipients here. Leave a message of congratulations for your colleagues here.

Recipients of the ACC Leadership Award are recognized for going above and beyond the duties listed in their job descriptions. The ACC Teaching Excellence Awards honor full-time and adjunct faculty who promote special learning opportunities, student interaction, depth/breadth of knowledge in a subject area, and innovation. The NISOD Excellence Award recognizes extraordinary work on campuses. The eFaculty award honors an outstanding ACC Faculty member who has creatively incorporated Internet-based technologies to teach online and/or hybrid courses at ACC. The Piper Professor Nominee Award is a statewide award that recognizes outstanding full-time faculty in the teaching profession. 

For questions about the virtual celebration, contact the Faculty Development Office at [email protected]