1. Researches the current literature and available data to recommend appropriate faculty development and faculty evaluation procedures.
  2. Seeks data from all areas of the college regarding the effectiveness of faculty development procedures and activities, including evaluation of faculty development activities and disseminating the results.
  3. Reviews, develops and recommends revisions to collegewide administrative rules and procedures for faculty development and faculty evaluation.
  4. Develops and recommends guidelines and good practices for the design and delivery of faculty development, and the appropriate and effective forms, instruments, and processes for faculty evaluation.
  5. Recommends professional faculty activities and needed resources based on input from internal and external stakeholders.
  6. Recommends procedures for linking faculty development activities with needs identified in the faculty evaluation process.
  7. Develops and recommends a comprehensive, valid, and reliable, faculty evaluation process for ACC that complies with Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) requirements, Austin Community College District’s Board Policies and Administrative Rules, and reflects good practices.

Committee recommendations are forwarded to the Academic & Student Affairs Council.

Meeting Schedule and Frequency

Virtual meetings, 1-3 p.m.
3rd Friday every other month

September 23
November 18
January 20
March 24

Agendas and minutes

Questions? Contact Alyssa Gonzales, or 512-223-7786.


Co-chair: Eric Nathan, Dean, Office of Faculty Development and Evaluation,, 512-223-5227.
Co-chair: Shih-Ting Lee,  Manager,  Faculty Evaluation Office, TLED,

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices (2 year terms)
Instructional DesignerJennifer GrayVC,
Academic DeanDeShaunta StewartVC, InstructionN/AN/
Workforce DeanGiao PhanVC,
Department ChairRichard FofiVC,
Department ChairRisé LaraVC,
Representatives of ACC Constituencies (1 year term)
Full-Time Faculty SenateMarcus McGuffAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateTheresa GlennAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateKathy FrostAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateSima SohrabiAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateJoel ThurmanAssociation
Adjunct Faculty AssociationKevin ClarkAssociation
Adjunct Faculty AssociationPing ChuAssociation
Association of Professional Technical EmployeesKelly GrantAssociation
Classified Employee AssociationKim AndersonAssociation
Student Government Association Association Pres.