Functions

  1. Reviews policies and guidelines, and recommends changes to support quality distance education programs.
  2. Established standards of good practice for distance education course development and delivery based on SACS and THECB guidelines.
  3. Assists in the analysis of evaluation for distance education student support services, and recommends changes to improve activities and outcomes.
  4. Advises staff on faculty development and resources needed to design, develop and implement quality distance education courses.

Committee recommendations are forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meeting Schedule and Frequency

Virtual meetings twice a semester
1st Friday, 1 – 2:30 p.m., unless otherwise noted

FALL 2022 SPRING 2023 SUMMER 2023
September 9
November 4
February 3
April 7

Agendas and minutes
Questions? Contact Pam Montalbano, 512-223-0422, pamela.montalbano@austincc.edu

Membership

Chair: Al Purcell, 512-223-3398, larry.stephens@austincc.edu
Co-Chair:¬†Jack O’Grady¬†512-223-0237 jack.ogrady@austincc.edu

 

Position Name Appointed by Campus Email
AVC, Distance Education Erasmus Addae Position RRC erasmus.addae@austincc.edu
AVC, Technology Development & Education Titon Hoque Position SVC titon.hoque@austincc.edu
IT, Blackboard Jeanette McGowan VC, Information Technology RGC jmcgowan@austincc.edu
Director, Academic Technology Matthew Evins Position HBC matthew.evins@austincc.edu
LMS Analyst, Distance Learning LaTasha Hussey AVC, Distance Education RRC latasha.hussey@austincc.edu
Assistant, Distance Education Chris Davis AVC, Distance Education RRC cdavis7@austincc.eduamy.setter@austincc.edu
Library Services, Distance Education Liaison Ashley Carr Dean, Library Services HLC acarr@austincc.edu
Specialist, Advising Deeadra Albert-Green VC, Student Affairs SAC deeadra.albert-green@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Instructional Dean Lorlie Ellis VC, Instruction NRG 3-4114 lorlie.ellis@austincc.edu
Adult Education Tamy Chapman Executive Director, Adult Education NRG 3-4105 tamy.chapman@austincc.edu
Instructional Designer Angelo Caverte AVC, Distance Education RRC 3-0414 angelo.caverte@austincc.edu
Student Engagement & Analytics Mason Turpin 4031 NRG 3.1569 mason.turpin@austincc.edu
Coordinator, Business Testing Services Cynthia Tanner VC, Student Affairs HLC 3-7399 cynthia.tanner@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate Ariana Cortes Association Pres. HYS 3-1569 ariana.cortes@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Farrah Keeler Association Pres. EVC 3-4113 fkeeler@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Stephanie Long Association Pres. HLC 3-4031 stephanie.long@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Donna Moore Association Pres. EVC 3-5797 dmoore3@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Kathleen Nakasone Association Pres. EVC 3-5507 kathleen.nakasone@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Wajma Nasher Association Pres. RRC 3-0084 wnasher@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Jack O’Grady Association Pres. RRC 3-0237 jack.ogrady@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Kathleen Park Association Pres. RRC 3-0251 kpark@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Jack O’Grady Co-Chair RGC 3-3398 jack.ogrady@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Larry Stephens Association Pres. HLC 3-7143 larry.stephens@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Sarah Strong Association Pres. RVS 3-6260 sstrong@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Daira Wilson Association Pres. RRC 3-0340 dwilson2@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association John Naranjo Association Pres. john.naranjo@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Herb Colemen Association Pres. NRG 3-1790
ext. 22162
hcoleman@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Lillian Huerta Association Pres. RGC 3-3774 lhuerta@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Christina Michura Association Pres. EVC 3-5158 tmooney@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres.
Professional-Technical Association Rachel Barrera Association Pres. HBC 3-7975 rachel.barrera@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Student Government Association TBA