1. Reviews policies and guidelines, and recommends changes to support quality distance education programs.
  2. Established standards of good practice for distance education course development and delivery based on SACS and THECB guidelines.
  3. Assists in the analysis of evaluation for distance education student support services, and recommends changes to improve activities and outcomes.
  4. Advises staff on faculty development and resources needed to design, develop and implement quality distance education courses.

Committee recommendations are forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meeting Schedule and Frequency

Virtual meetings twice a semester
1st Friday, 1 – 2:30 p.m., unless otherwise noted

September 9
November 4
February 3
April 7

Agendas and minutes
Questions? Contact Pam Montalbano, 512-223-0422,


Chair: Al Purcell, 512-223-3398,
Co-Chair: Al Purcell, 512-223-3398,

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
AVC, Distance EducationErasmus
AVC, Technology Development & EducationTiton
IT, BlackboardJeanette McGowanVC, Information
Director, Academic TechnologyMatthew
LMS Analyst, Distance LearningLaTasha HusseyAVC, Distance
Specialist, Distance Education SupportAmy SetterAVC, Distance
Library Services, Distance Education LiaisonAshley CarrDean, Library
Specialist, AdvisingDeeadra Albert-GreenVC, Student
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Instructional DeanLorlie EllisVC,
Adult EducationTamy ChapmanExecutive Director, Adult
Instructional DesignerAngelo CaverteAVC, Distance
Student Engagement & AnalyticsApril WhalenVC,
Coordinator, Business Testing ServicesCynthia TannerVC, Student
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty SenateKristina ElizondoAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateMichelle HamiltonAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateLiz HundleyAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateTBAAssociation Pres.
Full-Time Faculty SenateDonna MooreAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateKathleen NakasoneAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateWajma NasherAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateJack O’GradyAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateKathleen ParkAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateJack O’
Full-Time Faculty SenateLarry StephensAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateSarah StrongAssociation
Full-Time Faculty SenateDaira WilsonAssociation
Adjunct Faculty AssociationLaToya ChildsAssociation
Adjunct Faculty AssociationHerb ColemenAssociation Pres.NRG3-1790
ext. 22162
Adjunct Faculty AssociationLillian HuertaAssociation
Adjunct Faculty AssociationTheresa MooneyAssociation
Adjunct Faculty AssociationTBAAssociation Pres.
Professional-Technical AssociationRachel BarreraAssociation
Classified Employees AssociationTBAAssociation Pres.TBATBATBA
Student Government AssociationSaliyah ParkerStudent Government