1. Reviews accessibility policies, practices and services to develop strategies and recommendations for districtwide implementation.
  2. Identifies strategies to provide training opportunities for faculty and staff to assist the college in appropriately serving students and employees with disabilities.
  3. Reviews resources and recommend initiatives that have budgetary implications.
  4. Serves as forum for discussion of programs and services for students and employees with disabilities.

Committee recommendations are forwarded to the Academic & Student Affairs Council and other appropriate councils and stakeholders.

Meeting Schedule and Frequency

Virtual meetings, 10 a.m. – noon
3rd Friday (generally)

September 9
October 14
November 11
February 10
March 3
April 14
June 9
July 14

Agendas and minutes (ACC Only)

Questions? Contact Lisa Lopez.


Chair (appointed by the Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs): Steve Christopher, Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Accessibility & Social Support Resources, or 512-223-7664
Co-chair (elected by the Committee): Michelle Escudier

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
AVC, Student Accessibility & Social Support ResourcesSteve
Executive Director, Regulatory AffairsMichael
Director, Risk and Campus OperationsAdam
Dean, Continuing EducationHector
IDS StaffMichelle
Alternative Text & Media StaffSean
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Dean of Student ServicesDr. Roman EscamillaVC, Student
Campus ManagerTBAEVC, College Operations & Public AffairTBATBATBA
Disability Services SpecialistScott FizerVC, Student
Disability Services SpecialistMarc San MarcoVC, Student
Clinical CounselorDr. Manuel ZamarripaVC, Student AffairsRRC3-0037
Continuing EducationMarela NouzovskaExec. Dean, Cont.
FacilitiesTBADirector, Facilities and  ConstructionTBATBATBA
Interpreter ServicesGinger BennettSupervisor Interpreter
Student LifeTBAVC, Student AffairsTBATBATBA
Learning Lab ManagerWill ZechExecutive Director, Learning Support
Testing Center SupervisorZuleyka IzquierdoDirector, Testing
Campus PoliceLynn DixonChief, Campus
Faculty, Developmental CommunicationTBAFull-Time Faculty Association PresidentTBATBATBA
Faculty, Developmental MathematicsTBAAVC, Academic Transfer ProgramsTBATBATBA
Faculty, Developmental ESL (for the deaf)TBAAVC, Workforce EducationTBATBATBA
Faculty, LibraryJames LoomisDean, Library
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty SenateTBAAssociation Pres.TBATBATBA
Adjunct Faculty AssociationTBAAssociation Pres.TBATBATBA
Association of Professional-Technical EmployeesChristine PriceAssociation
Classified Employees AssociationValori Riethmayer Association
Student Government AssociationTBAAssociation Pres.N/AN/ATBA
Student Government AssociationTBAAssociation Pres.N/AN/ATBA